AB53 4NQ

a residential and agricultural postcode in Aberdeenshire

AB53 4NQ Location Map


Latitude: 57.5848 / 57°35'5"N

Longitude: -2.5046 / 2°30'16"W

OS Eastings: 369927

OS Northings: 855089

OS Grid: NJ699550

Mapcode National: GBR N85P.3B8

Mapcode Global: WH8M8.HMK8

Open Location Code: 9C9VHFMW+W5

Geographic coordinates are the approximate centre of the area covered by AB53 4NQ, and are not necessarily those of any specific postal address within it.

Turriff AB53 4NQ


AB53 4NQ is a residential and agricultural postcode in Aberdeenshire. It was first introduced in June 1996.

The most common council tax bands are B and C.

AB53 4NQ is in the Turriff and Banff travel to work area. NHS services are provided by the Aberdeenshire Community Health Partnership Primary Care Trust.

AB53 4NQ has a Healthy Living Index of 9/10 (Very high).

AB53 4NQ has a Neighbourhood Retail Diversity Index of 0/10 (Nonexistent), and an Area Retail Diversity Index of 1/10 (Very low).

AB53 4NQ is approximately 69m (226ft) above sea level.

See all council tax bands in AB53 4NQ

AB53 4NQ at other websites

(Links open in a new window)

Postcode Map

Councils, constituencies and elected representatives

Residents of AB53 4NQ are represented at different levels of local, regional and national government by elected representatives. Where known, these are shown here.

This data is updated approximately monthly, and may not necessarily take account of the results of any elections held recently.

Please note! Local elections were held across much of the UK on 2nd May 2019, and elections to the European parliament are scheduled to be held on 23rd May 2019. The list of elected representatives shown here will be updated as soon as possible after the election results are published, but you should not rely on them in the short term.

Unitary Authority

Aberdeenshire Council




Hamish Partridge (Unaligned Independent)
Ross Cassie (SNP)
Mark Findlater (Conservative)

Scottish Parliament


North East Scotland

Regional MSPs

Bill Bowman (Conservative)
Peter Chapman (Conservative)
Liam Kerr (Conservative)
Lewis Macdonald (Labour)
Jenny Marra (Labour)
Tom Mason (Conservative)
Mike Rumbles (Liberal Democrat)


Scottish Parliament constituency

Banffshire and Buchan Coast


Stewart Stevenson (SNP)

United Kingdom Parliament


Banff and Buchan


David Duguid (Conservative)

European Parliament

European Region



Ian Hudghton (SNP)
David Martin (Labour)
Baroness Nosheena Mobarik CBE (Conservative)
Alyn Smith (SNP)
Catherine Stihler (Labour)
David Coburn ()

Broadband Internet

Ofcom publishes annual statistics for Broadband availability. This is the most recent data for AB53 4NQ.

Full fibre availability
Ultrafast broadband availability
Superfast broadband availability
Premises unable to receive 30Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 10Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 5Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 2Mbits/s
Premises below Universal Service Obligation
  • Definitions
  • Ultrafast: 300Mbit/s or greater
  • Superfast: 30Mbit/s to less than 300Mbit/s
  • Universal Service Obligation: Download speeds at or above 10Mbit/s and upload speeds at or above 1Mbit/s


The most recent Ofsted rankings for schools near AB53 4NQ.

Sorry, we have no current data to display for this area.

Government Statistical Service (GSS) Codes for AB53 4NQ

Unitary Authority
Aberdeenshire Council
Unitary Authority ward (UTW)
UK Parliament constituency
Banff and Buchan
European region

Your Comments and Photos

Do you have local knowledge of this postcode? If so, please share it here!

AB53 4NQ is a residential and agricultural postcode in Aberdeenshire. Check typical house prices, council tax bands, business rates, broadband availability and local schools. Find nearby hotels and holiday rentals

CheckMyPostcode.UK is a Good Stuff website.