AB14 0SS

a residential postcode in Peterculter, Aberdeen

AB14 0SS Location Map


Latitude: 57.1001 / 57°6'0"N

Longitude: -2.2598 / 2°15'35"W

OS Eastings: 384361

OS Northings: 801041

OS Grid: NJ843010

Mapcode National: GBR XG.8RBQ

Mapcode Global: WH9QV.8S5W

Open Location Code: 9C9V4P2R+23

Geographic coordinates are the approximate centre of the area covered by AB14 0SS, and are not necessarily those of any specific postal address within it.

Crown Crescent, Peterculter AB14 0SS


AB14 0SS is a residential postcode in Peterculter, Aberdeen. It was first introduced in June 1996.

The most common council tax bands are D and C.

AB14 0SS is in the Aberdeen travel to work area. NHS services are provided by the Aberdeen City Community Health Partnership Primary Care Trust.

AB14 0SS has a Healthy Living Index of 3/10 (Low).

AB14 0SS has a Neighbourhood Retail Diversity Index of 1/10 (Very low), and an Area Retail Diversity Index of 3/10 (Low).

AB14 0SS is approximately 63m (207ft) above sea level.

See all council tax bands in AB14 0SS

AB14 0SS at other websites

(Links open in a new window)

Postcode Map

Councils, constituencies and elected representatives

Residents of AB14 0SS are represented at different levels of local, regional and national government by elected representatives. Where known, these are shown here.

This data is updated approximately monthly, and may not necessarily take account of the results of any elections held recently.

Please note! Local elections were held across much of the UK on 2nd May 2019, and elections to the European parliament are scheduled to be held on 23rd May 2019. The list of elected representatives shown here will be updated as soon as possible after the election results are published, but you should not rely on them in the short term.

Unitary Authority

Aberdeen City Council


Lower Deeside


Aileen Malone (Liberal Democrat)
M Tauqeer Malik (Labour)
Marie Boulton (Independent Alliance Group)

Scottish Parliament


North East Scotland

Regional MSPs

Bill Bowman (Conservative)
Peter Chapman (Conservative)
Liam Kerr (Conservative)
Lewis Macdonald (Labour)
Jenny Marra (Labour)
Tom Mason (Conservative)
Mike Rumbles (Liberal Democrat)


Scottish Parliament constituency

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine


Maureen Watt (SNP)

United Kingdom Parliament


Aberdeen South


Ross Thomson (Conservative)

European Parliament

European Region



Ian Hudghton (SNP)
David Martin (Labour)
Baroness Nosheena Mobarik CBE (Conservative)
Alyn Smith (SNP)
Catherine Stihler (Labour)
David Coburn ()

Broadband Internet

Ofcom publishes annual statistics for Broadband availability. This is the most recent data for AB14 0SS.

Full fibre availability
Ultrafast broadband availability
Superfast broadband availability
Premises unable to receive 30Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 10Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 5Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 2Mbits/s
Premises below Universal Service Obligation
  • Definitions
  • Ultrafast: 300Mbit/s or greater
  • Superfast: 30Mbit/s to less than 300Mbit/s
  • Universal Service Obligation: Download speeds at or above 10Mbit/s and upload speeds at or above 1Mbit/s


The most recent Ofsted rankings for schools near AB14 0SS.

Sorry, we have no current data to display for this area.

Government Statistical Service (GSS) Codes for AB14 0SS

Unitary Authority
Aberdeen City Council
Unitary Authority ward (UTW)
Lower Deeside
UK Parliament constituency
Aberdeen South
European region

Your Comments and Photos

Do you have local knowledge of this postcode? If so, please share it here!

AB14 0SS is a residential postcode in Peterculter, Aberdeen. Check typical house prices, council tax bands, business rates, broadband availability and local schools. Find nearby hotels and holiday rentals

CheckMyPostcode.UK is a Good Stuff website.