PH12 8SY

a residential and agricultural postcode in Meigle, Perth and Kinross

PH12 8SY Location Map


Latitude: 56.5858 / 56°35'8"N

Longitude: -3.1616 / 3°9'41"W

OS Eastings: 328750

OS Northings: 744368

OS Grid: NO287443

Mapcode National: GBR VF.41HX

Mapcode Global: WH6PJ.DQPM

Open Location Code: 9C8RHRPQ+88

Geographic coordinates are the approximate centre of the area covered by PH12 8SY, and are not necessarily those of any specific postal address within it.

Glebe Drive, Meigle, Blairgowrie PH12 8SY


PH12 8SY is a residential and agricultural postcode in Meigle, Perth and Kinross. It was first introduced in April 1981.

The most common council tax bands are A and B.

PH12 8SY is in the Dundee travel to work area. NHS services are provided by the Perth and Kinross Community Health Partnership Primary Care Trust.

PH12 8SY has a Healthy Living Index of 8/10 (High).

PH12 8SY has a Neighbourhood Retail Diversity Index of 1/10 (Very low), and an Area Retail Diversity Index of 1/10 (Very low).

PH12 8SY is approximately 55m (180ft) above sea level.

See all council tax bands in PH12 8SY

PH12 8SY at other websites

(Links open in a new window)

Postcode Map

Councils, constituencies and elected representatives

Residents of PH12 8SY are represented at different levels of local, regional and national government by elected representatives. Where known, these are shown here.

This data is updated approximately monthly, and may not necessarily take account of the results of any elections held recently.

Please note! Local elections were held across much of the UK on 2nd May 2019, and elections to the European parliament are scheduled to be held on 23rd May 2019. The list of elected representatives shown here will be updated as soon as possible after the election results are published, but you should not rely on them in the short term.

Unitary Authority

Perth and Kinross Council




Alan Grant (SNP)
Ian Miller (SNP)
Lewis Simpson (Liberal Democrat)
Dennis Melloy (Conservative)

Scottish Parliament


Mid Scotland and Fife

Regional MSPs

Claire Baker (Labour)
Murdo Fraser (Conservative)
Dean Lockhart (Conservative)
Alex Rowley (Labour)
Mark Ruskell (Green)
Liz Smith (Conservative)
Alexander Stewart (Conservative)


Scottish Parliament constituency

Perthshire North


John Swinney (SNP)

United Kingdom Parliament


Perth and North Perthshire


Pete Wishart (Scottish National Party)

European Parliament

European Region



Ian Hudghton (SNP)
David Martin (Labour)
Baroness Nosheena Mobarik CBE (Conservative)
Alyn Smith (SNP)
Catherine Stihler (Labour)
David Coburn ()

Broadband Internet

Ofcom publishes annual statistics for Broadband availability. This is the most recent data for PH12 8SY.

Full fibre availability
Ultrafast broadband availability
Superfast broadband availability
Premises unable to receive 30Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 10Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 5Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 2Mbits/s
Premises below Universal Service Obligation
  • Definitions
  • Ultrafast: 300Mbit/s or greater
  • Superfast: 30Mbit/s to less than 300Mbit/s
  • Universal Service Obligation: Download speeds at or above 10Mbit/s and upload speeds at or above 1Mbit/s


The most recent Ofsted rankings for schools near PH12 8SY.

Sorry, we have no current data to display for this area.

Government Statistical Service (GSS) Codes for PH12 8SY

Unitary Authority
Perth and Kinross Council
Unitary Authority ward (UTW)
UK Parliament constituency
Perth and North Perthshire
European region

Your Comments and Photos

Do you have local knowledge of this postcode? If so, please share it here!

PH12 8SY is a residential and agricultural postcode in Meigle, Perth and Kinross. Check typical house prices, council tax bands, business rates, broadband availability and local schools. Find nearby hotels and holiday rentals

CheckMyPostcode.UK is a Good Stuff website.