B79 8UN

a residential postcode in a rural area of Wigginton and Hopwas, Staffordshire

B79 8UN Location Map


Latitude: 52.6498 / 52°38'59"N

Longitude: -1.6855 / 1°41'7"W

OS Eastings: 421373

OS Northings: 305831

OS Grid: SK213058

Mapcode National: GBR 5GK.SSZ

Mapcode Global: WHCGY.2NNG

Open Location Code: 9C4WJ8X7+WQ

Geographic coordinates are the approximate centre of the area covered by B79 8UN, and are not necessarily those of any specific postal address within it.


B79 8UN is a residential postcode in a rural area of Wigginton and Hopwas, Staffordshire. It was first introduced in May 2018.

The most common council tax bands are D and B. Estimated residential property values, based on historical transactions and adjusted for inflation, range from £168,527 to £303,718 with an average of £229,031.

B79 8UN is in the Birmingham travel to work area. NHS services are provided by the South Staffordshire Primary Care Trust.

B79 8UN has a Healthy Living Index of 8/10 (High).

See recent residential property sales in B79 8UN

See all council tax bands in B79 8UN

B79 8UN at other websites

(Links open in a new window)

Postcode Map

Councils, constituencies and elected representatives

Residents of B79 8UN are represented at different levels of local, regional and national government by elected representatives. Where known, these are shown here.

This data is updated approximately monthly, and may not necessarily take account of the results of any elections held recently.

Please note! Local elections were held across much of the UK on 2nd May 2019, and elections to the European parliament are scheduled to be held on 23rd May 2019. The list of elected representatives shown here will be updated as soon as possible after the election results are published, but you should not rely on them in the short term.

District Council

Lichfield District Council


Whittington & Streethay


David Leytham (Conservative)
Robert Strachan (Conservative)
Alan White (Conservative)

County Council

Staffordshire County Council

Electoral Division

Lichfield Rural East

County Councillor

Alan White (Conservative)

United Kingdom Parliament




Christopher Pincher (Conservative)

European Parliament

European Region

West Midlands


Jill Seymour (UKIP)
Neena Gill CBE (Labour)
Dan Dalton (Conservative)
James Carver ()
SiƓn Simon (Labour)
Anthea McIntyre (Conservative)
Bill Etheridge ()

Broadband Internet

Ofcom publishes annual statistics for Broadband availability. This is the most recent data for B79 8UN.

Sorry, we don't have any data about broadband Internet here.


The most recent Ofsted rankings for schools near B79 8UN.

Sorry, we have no current data to display for this area.

Government Statistical Service (GSS) Codes for B79 8UN

Civil parish/community
Wigginton and Hopwas
District council ward
Whittington & Streethay
District council
Lichfield District Council
County council
Staffordshire County Council
UK Parliament constituency
European region
West Midlands

Your Comments and Photos

Do you have local knowledge of this postcode? If so, please share it here!

B79 8UN is a residential postcode in a rural area of Wigginton and Hopwas, Staffordshire. Check typical house prices, council tax bands, business rates, broadband availability and local schools. Find nearby hotels and holiday rentals

CheckMyPostcode.UK is a Good Stuff website.