AB31 4HZ

a residential and agricultural postcode in Torphins, Aberdeenshire

AB31 4HZ Location Map


Latitude: 57.1024 / 57°6'8"N

Longitude: -2.6199 / 2°37'11"W

OS Eastings: 362545

OS Northings: 801444

OS Grid: NJ625014

Mapcode National: GBR WY.6F49

Mapcode Global: WH8PJ.QRM2

Open Location Code: 9C9V492J+X2

Geographic coordinates are the approximate centre of the area covered by AB31 4HZ, and are not necessarily those of any specific postal address within it.

Annesley Grove, Torphins, Banchory AB31 4HZ


AB31 4HZ is a residential and agricultural postcode in Torphins, Aberdeenshire. It was first introduced in February 1993.

The most common council tax band is F.

AB31 4HZ is in the Aberdeen travel to work area. NHS services are provided by the Aberdeenshire Community Health Partnership Primary Care Trust.

AB31 4HZ has a Healthy Living Index of 3/10 (Low).

AB31 4HZ has a Neighbourhood Retail Diversity Index of 3/10 (Low), and an Area Retail Diversity Index of 1/10 (Very low).

AB31 4HZ is approximately 123m (404ft) above sea level.

See all council tax bands in AB31 4HZ

AB31 4HZ at other websites

(Links open in a new window)

Postcode Map

Councils, constituencies and elected representatives

Residents of AB31 4HZ are represented at different levels of local, regional and national government by elected representatives. Where known, these are shown here.

This data is updated approximately monthly, and may not necessarily take account of the results of any elections held recently.

Please note! Local elections were held across much of the UK on 2nd May 2019, and elections to the European parliament are scheduled to be held on 23rd May 2019. The list of elected representatives shown here will be updated as soon as possible after the election results are published, but you should not rely on them in the short term.

Unitary Authority

Aberdeenshire Council


Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside


Peter Argyle (Liberal Democrat)
Geva Blackett (SNP)

Scottish Parliament


North East Scotland

Regional MSPs

Bill Bowman (Conservative)
Peter Chapman (Conservative)
Liam Kerr (Conservative)
Lewis Macdonald (Labour)
Jenny Marra (Labour)
Tom Mason (Conservative)
Mike Rumbles (Liberal Democrat)


Scottish Parliament constituency

Aberdeenshire West


Alexander Burnett (Conservative)

United Kingdom Parliament


West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine


Andrew Bowie (Conservative)

European Parliament

European Region



Ian Hudghton (SNP)
David Martin (Labour)
Baroness Nosheena Mobarik CBE (Conservative)
Alyn Smith (SNP)
Catherine Stihler (Labour)
David Coburn ()

Broadband Internet

Ofcom publishes annual statistics for Broadband availability. This is the most recent data for AB31 4HZ.

Full fibre availability
Ultrafast broadband availability
Superfast broadband availability
Premises unable to receive 30Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 10Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 5Mbits/s
Premises unable to receive 2Mbits/s
Premises below Universal Service Obligation
  • Definitions
  • Ultrafast: 300Mbit/s or greater
  • Superfast: 30Mbit/s to less than 300Mbit/s
  • Universal Service Obligation: Download speeds at or above 10Mbit/s and upload speeds at or above 1Mbit/s


The most recent Ofsted rankings for schools near AB31 4HZ.

Sorry, we have no current data to display for this area.

Government Statistical Service (GSS) Codes for AB31 4HZ

Unitary Authority
Aberdeenshire Council
Unitary Authority ward (UTW)
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside
UK Parliament constituency
West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine
European region

Your Comments and Photos

Do you have local knowledge of this postcode? If so, please share it here!

AB31 4HZ is a residential and agricultural postcode in Torphins, Aberdeenshire. Check typical house prices, council tax bands, business rates, broadband availability and local schools. Find nearby hotels and holiday rentals

CheckMyPostcode.UK is a Good Stuff website.