AB44 1NS

a primarily residential postcode in Macduff, Aberdeenshire

AB44 1NS Location Map
AB44 1NS Streetview


Latitude: 57.6669 / 57°40'0"N

Longitude: -2.4919 / 2°29'30"W

OS Eastings: 370753

OS Northings: 864222

OS Grid: NJ707642

Mapcode National: GBR N86G.959

Mapcode Global: WH8LW.PKLB

Geographic coordinates are the approximate centre of the area covered by AB44 1NS, and are not necessarily those of any specific postal address within it.

Maps are by Google and Open Streetmap. Streetview is by Google. See credits and copyright for more detail.

Ross Street, Macduff AB44 1NS


AB44 1NS is a primarily residential postcode in Macduff, Aberdeenshire. It was first introduced in August 1990.

The most common council tax bands are C and D.

The average commercial rateable value is £550. The most common recorded business type is Garage Etc.

AB44 1NS is in the Turriff and Banff travel to work area. NHS services are provided by the Aberdeenshire Community Health Partnership Primary Care Trust.

AB44 1NS is approximately 54m (177ft) above sea level.

See all council tax bands in AB44 1NS

See all rateable values in AB44 1NS

AB44 1NS is less than five miles from the coast

Explore more at Sea Britain, your guide to the best of Britain's seaside

(Links open in a new window)

AB44 1NS at other websites

(Links open in a new window)

Councils, constituencies and elected representatives

Residents of AB44 1NS are represented at different levels of local, regional and national government by elected representatives. Where known, these are shown here.

Note: This data is updated approximately monthly, and may not necessarily take account of the results of any elections held recently.

Unitary Authority

Aberdeenshire Council




Hamish Partridge (Unaligned Independent)
Ross Cassie (SNP)
Mark Findlater (Conservative)

Scottish Parliament


North East Scotland

Regional MSPs

Christian Allard (SNP)
Richard Baker (Labour)
Alex Johnstone (Conservative)
Lewis Macdonald (Labour)
Jenny Marra (Labour)
Alison McInnes (Liberal Democrat)
Nanette Milne (Conservative)


Scottish Parliament constituency

Banffshire and Buchan Coast


Stewart Stevenson (SNP)

United Kingdom Parliament


Banff and Buchan


Eilidh Whiteford (Scottish National Party)

European Parliament

European Region



Ian Hudghton (SNP)
David Martin (Labour)
Ian Duncan (Conservative)
Alyn Smith (SNP)
Catherine Stihler (Labour)
David Coburn (UKIP)

Broadband Internet

Ofcom publishes annual statistics for Broadband availability and takeup. This is the most recent data for AB44 1NS.

Overall Broadband Take-Up
Superfast Broadband Availability
Average Download Speed

Broadband statistics for commercial properties are less reliable than for domestic properties, as businesses are more likely to have other forms of Internet access that are not classified as 'Broadband'.


The most recent Ofsted rankings for schools near AB44 1NS.

Sorry, we have no current data to display for this area.

Government Statistical Service (GSS) Codes for AB44 1NS

Community Health Partnership
Aberdeenshire Community Health Partnership
Council Area
Aberdeenshire Council
Electoral Ward
Westminster Parliamentary Constituency
Banff and Buchan
European Electoral Region
Travel to Work Area
Turriff and Banff

Your Comments and Photos

Do you have local knowledge of this postcode? If so, please share it here!

AB44 1NS is a primarily residential postcode in Macduff, Aberdeenshire. Check typical house prices, council tax bands, business rates, broadband availability and local schools. Find nearby hotels and holiday rentals

CheckMyPostcode.UK is a Good Stuff website.