AB14 0QN

a primarily residential postcode in Peterculter, Aberdeen

AB14 0QN Location Map
AB14 0QN Streetview


Latitude: 57.0973 / 57°5'50"N

Longitude: -2.2574 / 2°15'26"W

OS Eastings: 384501

OS Northings: 800733

OS Grid: NJ845007

Mapcode National: GBR XG.8ZVL

Mapcode Global: WH9QV.9W80

Geographic coordinates are the approximate centre of the area covered by AB14 0QN, and are not necessarily those of any specific postal address within it.

Maps are by Google and Open Streetmap. Streetview is by Google. See credits and copyright for more detail.

North Deeside Road, Peterculter AB14 0QN


AB14 0QN is a primarily residential postcode in Peterculter, Aberdeen. It was first introduced in June 1996.

The most common council tax band is F.

Commercial rateable values range from £6,150 to £46,000 with an average of £26,075. The most common recorded business types are Public House and Guest House.

AB14 0QN is in the Aberdeen travel to work area. NHS services are provided by the Aberdeen City Community Health Partnership Primary Care Trust.

AB14 0QN is approximately 51m (167ft) above sea level.

See all council tax bands in AB14 0QN

See all rateable values in AB14 0QN

AB14 0QN at other websites

(Links open in a new window)

Postcode Map

Councils, constituencies and elected representatives

Residents of AB14 0QN are represented at different levels of local, regional and national government by elected representatives. Where known, these are shown here.

Note: This data is updated approximately monthly, and may not necessarily take account of the results of any elections held recently.

Unitary Authority

Aberdeen City Council


Lower Deeside


Aileen Malone (Liberal Democrat)
M Tauqeer Malik (Labour)
Marie Boulton (Independent Alliance Group)

Scottish Parliament


North East Scotland

Regional MSPs

Christian Allard (SNP)
Richard Baker (Labour)
Alex Johnstone (Conservative)
Lewis Macdonald (Labour)
Jenny Marra (Labour)
Alison McInnes (Liberal Democrat)
Nanette Milne (Conservative)


Scottish Parliament constituency

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine


Maureen Watt (SNP)

United Kingdom Parliament


Aberdeen South


Callum McCaig (Scottish National Party)

European Parliament

European Region



Ian Hudghton (SNP)
David Martin (Labour)
Ian Duncan (Conservative)
Alyn Smith (SNP)
Catherine Stihler (Labour)
David Coburn (UKIP)

Broadband Internet

Ofcom publishes annual statistics for Broadband availability and takeup. This is the most recent data for AB14 0QN.

Overall Broadband Take-Up
Above Average
Superfast Broadband Availability
Average Download Speed

Broadband statistics for commercial properties are less reliable than for domestic properties, as businesses are more likely to have other forms of Internet access that are not classified as 'Broadband'.


The most recent Ofsted rankings for schools near AB14 0QN.

Sorry, we have no current data to display for this area.

Government Statistical Service (GSS) Codes for AB14 0QN

Community Health Partnership
Aberdeen City Community Health Partnership
Council Area
Aberdeen City Council
Electoral Ward
Lower Deeside
Westminster Parliamentary Constituency
Aberdeen South
European Electoral Region
Travel to Work Area

Your Comments and Photos

Do you have local knowledge of this postcode? If so, please share it here!

AB14 0QN is a primarily residential postcode in Peterculter, Aberdeen. Check typical house prices, council tax bands, business rates, broadband availability and local schools. Find nearby hotels and holiday rentals

CheckMyPostcode.UK is a Good Stuff website.