AB12 3JT

a mixed residential and non-residential postcode in Aberdeen

AB12 3JT Location Map
AB12 3JT Streetview


Latitude: 57.1166 / 57°6'59"N

Longitude: -2.0899 / 2°5'23"W

OS Eastings: 394654

OS Northings: 802856

OS Grid: NJ946028

Mapcode National: GBR XR.1NDF

Mapcode Global: WH9QX.VDZ5

Geographic coordinates are the approximate centre of the area covered by AB12 3JT, and are not necessarily those of any specific postal address within it.

Maps are by Google and Open Streetmap. Streetview is by Google. See credits and copyright for more detail.

Abbotswell Crescent, Aberdeen AB12 3JT


AB12 3JT is a mixed residential and non-residential postcode in Aberdeen. It was first introduced in December 1996.

The most common council tax bands are D, F and E.

The average commercial rateable value is £8,000. The most common recorded business type is Office.

AB12 3JT is in the Aberdeen travel to work area. NHS services are provided by the Aberdeen City Community Health Partnership Primary Care Trust.

AB12 3JT is approximately 76m (249ft) above sea level.

See all council tax bands in AB12 3JT

See all rateable values in AB12 3JT

AB12 3JT is less than five miles from the coast

Explore more at Sea Britain, your guide to the best of Britain's seaside

(Links open in a new window)

AB12 3JT at other websites

(Links open in a new window)

Postcode Map

Councils, constituencies and elected representatives

Residents of AB12 3JT are represented at different levels of local, regional and national government by elected representatives. Where known, these are shown here.

Note: This data is updated approximately monthly, and may not necessarily take account of the results of any elections held recently.

Unitary Authority

Aberdeen City Council




Stephen Flynn (SNP)
Neil Cooney (Labour)
Andrew Finlayson (Independent Alliance Group)

Scottish Parliament


North East Scotland

Regional MSPs

Christian Allard (SNP)
Richard Baker (Labour)
Alex Johnstone (Conservative)
Lewis Macdonald (Labour)
Jenny Marra (Labour)
Alison McInnes (Liberal Democrat)
Nanette Milne (Conservative)


Scottish Parliament constituency

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine


Maureen Watt (SNP)

United Kingdom Parliament


Aberdeen South


Callum McCaig (Scottish National Party)

European Parliament

European Region



Ian Hudghton (SNP)
David Martin (Labour)
Ian Duncan (Conservative)
Alyn Smith (SNP)
Catherine Stihler (Labour)
David Coburn (UKIP)

Broadband Internet

Ofcom publishes annual statistics for Broadband availability and takeup. This is the most recent data for AB12 3JT.

Overall Broadband Take-Up
Very High
Superfast Broadband Availability
Average Download Speed

Broadband statistics for commercial properties are less reliable than for domestic properties, as businesses are more likely to have other forms of Internet access that are not classified as 'Broadband'.


The most recent Ofsted rankings for schools near AB12 3JT.

Sorry, we have no current data to display for this area.

Government Statistical Service (GSS) Codes for AB12 3JT

Community Health Partnership
Aberdeen City Community Health Partnership
Council Area
Aberdeen City Council
Electoral Ward
Westminster Parliamentary Constituency
Aberdeen South
European Electoral Region
Travel to Work Area

Your Comments and Photos

Do you have local knowledge of this postcode? If so, please share it here!

AB12 3JT is a mixed residential and non-residential postcode in Aberdeen. Check typical house prices, council tax bands, business rates, broadband availability and local schools. Find nearby hotels and holiday rentals

CheckMyPostcode.UK is a Good Stuff website.